Travel Mekong Delta Detail

The Mekong Delta is partly located in the southernmost of Vietnam which also known as the Southern Delta, the Southwest, or the West according to the Vietnamese people, of which Can Tho is the central city. There are also 12 provinces in the Mekong Delta: Long An, Tien Giang, Ben Tre, Vinh Long, Tra Vinh, Hau Giang, Soc Trang, Dong Thap, An Giang, Kien Giang, Bac Lieu, and Ca Mau. 


The Mekong Delta in Vietnam has an area of 40.6 thousand square kilometers. It is situated adjacent to Southeast Vietnam and it has the North bordering Cambodia, the Southwest as the Gulf of Thailand, and the Southeast as the East Sea.


Compounded by the fertile alluvium of the Mekong River with two main tributaries of Tien River (Front River) and Hau River (Behind River), the intricate canal system, green forests, the sea, and islands, the Mekong Delta has been formed with a diverse ecosystem, creating a beautiful and attractive landscape.


Joining the journey to explore the West, tourists will be brought to the dreaming golden rice fields, the green canyon, the fruit garden with the honest, truthful, and rustic people, etc. In addition to ecotourism and watering tourism, cultural tourism is also an interesting tourist product that appeals to visitors with many traditional folk festivals with unique cultural identities.


Latest articles